Our Team

Staff Members

A white man with short fair hair, in dark blue sweater, stands arms folded
Paul Smith

Artistic Director and Joint CEO

A white woman with shoulder length fair hair, in a white and black patterned dress
Lindsey Alvis

Executive Director and Joint CEO

A white woman with auburn hair and glasses in a green patterned dress
Hattie Callery

Executive Director (Maternity Cover)

A white woman with long auburn hair in sand-colour coat
Emily Anderton

General and Production Manager

A white man with dark curly hair and beard, wearing a blue Manchester United football shirt
Jamie Potter

Audience Development Manager

A white man with short brown hair and beard, stands arms folded in a blue t-shirt
Matthew May

Literary Manager

Board of Trustees

Martin Green CBE (Chair)
Sharon Darley (outgoing)
Jane Fallowfield
Fiona Hope
Meg Miszczuk (outgoing)
Aysha Powell (outgoing)
David Watson (outgoing)
John R. Wilkinson


Deborah Acheampong
Deborah Acheampong

Writer (Next Up)

Luke Barnes

Writer and Theatre Maker

Alice Beaumont
Alice Beaumont


Headshot of a smiling Black woman, with long black hair, hoop earrings and white turtleneck
Natasha Brown

Writer (Next Up)

Ed Clarke

Composer and Sound Designer

James Frewer
James Frewer

Composer and Sound Designer

Gillian Greer

Writer (Next Up)

Headshot of Tabby Lamb with long vivid orange hair and green rimmed glasses
Tabby Lamb

Writer (Next Up)

Maureen Lennon

Writer and Director

Eva Lily

Writer (Next Up)

Sarah Middleton

Writer (Next Up)

Jessy Roberts
Jessy Roberts

Writer (Next Up)

Emilie Robson

Writer (Next Up)

Sid Sagar
Sid Sagar

Writer (Next Up)

Bethany Wells


Portrait of a young white man with light brown hair, wearing a navy blue jumper
Tom Wells


Natalie Young


Founding Company Members

Mungo Beaumont
Ellen Brammar
Emma Bright
Sophie Clay
Edward Cole
Marc Graham
James Stanyer